Reviews

Mr Mrs curry - Rating 5/5

Beatifull location, beatifull guesthouse,amazing hosts,so welcoming and friendly,lovely breakfast. Will be back.

Response

Dear Phillip and Joannethank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you backbest wishes Sandra and Carl

Reviewer:Philip Curry | Wed 25th Jan 2017


perfect expeience - Rating 5/5

The position of hotel is pretty good. The host of hotel is very nice and kindly.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for the lovely comments best wishes Sandra and Carl

Reviewer:Chen Lin | Sat 21st Jan 2017


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous stay at Lingwood Lodge. In a great location with a good sized spotlessly clean room and a breakfast to die for! We also found the couple who run the Lodge to be extremely friendly and helpful.

Response

Dear AnthonyThank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with usberst wishes Sandra and Carl

Reviewer:Anthony Mason | Fri 13th Jan 2017


Fantastic Accommodation. - Rating 5/5

Super 4 Night Stay at Lingwood Lodge, The Room was Spotless and Everything you Needed on the Hospitality Tray and a First Class Breakfast. Carl and Sandra Where First Class Hosts. Would Definitely Stay Again.Colin& Pauline

Response

Colin and PaulineI hope you had a good journey home and enjoyed the shopping on the way.We really enjoyed meeting and you both and hope you will come and see us again soonBest wishes for Christmas and the New YearSandra and Carl

Reviewer:Mr Colin West | Tue 6th Dec 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome on arrival, very clean B& B throughout. Lovely breakfast using local produce. Would highly recommend.

Response

Louise and Nickmany thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soonbest wishes Sandra and Carl

Reviewer:Louise Speight | Mon 28th Nov 2016


jackie & ron hughes - Rating 5/5

first class stay nice place to stay.

Response

Jackie and Ronthanks for your review and we hope you will come and see us again soonBest wishes Sandra and Carl

Reviewer:Ronald Hughes | Fri 25th Nov 2016


Review- Rating 4/5

Hosts were very accomdating and friendly. The breakfast is all local produce and delicious. Location is fantastic, 3-4 minute walk to the pier and town. Overall a wonderful stay.

Response

Dear DanielWe are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed Carl\'s breakfast.best wishesSandra and Carl

Reviewer:Daniel Fox | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Mid week Break to The Lake District - Rating 4/5

LL is located in a great spot, just 5 minutes walk from the town centre. We were made to feel very welcome and our room was pristine with fresh bedding and complimentary everything. Heating worked well and kept the room cosy warm on these cold November days. Breakfast was lovely with a good range of hot and cold foods available. we opted for the \'full english\' which was fab.All in all a great stay for us...

Response

Dear Brian and Gillthank you for your review and I am so pleased we were able to make your stay and warm one.Please come back and see us again soon.best wishesSandra and Carl

Reviewer:Brian Bell | Sun 20th Nov 2016


A fantastic guest house.- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable bedrooms with good showers. There is plenty of tea and coffee available in our room, with nice biscuits, chocolate and mint cake. They really make every effort to give a great stay. There is a great choice for breakfast. I can\'t think of a better guest house that I\'ve stayed in.

Response

Dear Ianthank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.best wishesSandra and Carl

Reviewer:Ian Mattingly | Sat 19th Nov 2016


Perfect in every way! - Rating 5/5

Lingwood lodge was perfect! The room was amazing for us and our young son. Large and well appointed.From the lodge We could walk to everywhere in town.The breakfast was sublime with every morning a fresh fruit salad and lovely English breakfast and other options.The real highlight were the owners! They were the most lovely and personable people we have encountered in our trip, they consistently went that little bit extra to make our stay not just enjoyable but perfect! We could not have been happier! Thank you!

Response

Dear BryceThank you so much for your lovely comments following your stay at Lingwood Lodge which brought a smile to my face and made my day that much better.We hope you enjoy the rest of your journey and maybe we will see you back here again.best wishes, Sandra and Carl

Reviewer:Bryce Robinson | Wed 16th Nov 2016


Relaxing weekend- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay,Sandra & Carl great hosts,Marvellous breakfast & rooms modern warm & clean .you couldn\'t ask for more .

Response

Hi Neil and RachaelThank you for your lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you again to Lingwood LodgeSandra and Carl

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Griffiths | Mon 7th Nov 2016


Birthday break - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, hosting and breakfasts.Would recommend Lingwood Lodge unreservedly. We will definitely return

Reviewer:Mrs. Alice Little | Mon 7th Nov 2016


Birthday break - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, hosting and breakfasts.Would recommend Lingwood Lodge unreservedly. We will definitely return

Response

Hi Alice and TomThank you so much for your lovely comments.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon.Sandra and Carl

Reviewer:Mrs. Alice Little | Mon 7th Nov 2016


Review - Rating 4/5

Lingwood Lodge is good and clean ,owner was friendly Thank you Great!

Response

Thank you for your very kind words.We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with usSandra and Carl

Reviewer:Thanapat Pansupathavorn | Fri 4th Nov 2016


fabulous - Rating 5/5

Recently stayed here for 2nights. The hotel was small but as I prefer. The place was spotless and nothing seemed too much trouble for the owners. I ordered a bottle of wine on arrival which was being kept cold in the fridge. The breakfast selection was more than adequate with plenty of cereals, fruits, yogurts etc and a hot breakfast ordered from the menu which was local produce and delicious. We will definitely be paying Sandra and Karl a visit when next over that way. We couldnt have had a better few days. Thankyou. Lisa and Rob

Response

Hi Lisa and RobWe are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to welcoming you again soonSandra and Carl

Reviewer:Lisa Whiteside | Tue 1st Nov 2016


A brilliant find- Rating 5/5

Lingwood lodge was spotless the bed was super comfy , and the breakfast was great . We stayed Friday to Sunday In a party of 4 . We visit the Lake District twice a year and normally stay in the old England , although we do really like the old England we found the lingwood to be cleaner and beds are much more comfortable .Thankyou for an great stay Leanne and Paul Garrett

Response

Dear Leanne and PaulThank you so much for taking the time to write your review which was very much appreciated.I hope we will be welcoming you again soon to Lingwood LodgeSandra and Carl

Reviewer:Leanne Garrett | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Quality accomodation- Rating 5/5

This was our second stay here, love it, modern, extremely clean and comfortable. Really yummi breakfast. The owners, Sandra and Karl, very welcoming and friendly, nothing too much trouble. 2 minutes walk to all the amenities in Bowness. Will definitely be back.

Response

Hi RobertI am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you all soonSandra and Carl

Reviewer:Robert Verity | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Perfect for a great night\'s sleep after a long day\'s walk- Rating 5/5

Warm, clean, comfortable, cosy, delicious breakfast, ideal location. All we needed and expected. Would most definitely return!

Response

Dear Lumsden familythank you so much for your lovely review - we do hope you come and enjoy Lingwood Lodge againSandra and Carl

Reviewer:Teresa Lumsdon | Thu 27th Oct 2016


Return Visit - Rating 5/5

As a Family we have had numerous stays at Lingwood Lodge over many years and it never fails to impress. Got to be one of the best Guest Houses\'s we have ever stayed in. New owners - Carl & Sandra have maintained the excellent standards and no doubt will gradually introduce there own distinctive input. 5*

Response

Dear John, Davina and EmmaThank you so much for your lovely review.It is important to us that guests who have enjoyed staying with Judy and Phil continue to come and see us and enjoy the new Lingwood Lodge.We hope to welcome you all again soonSandra and Carl

Reviewer:Mr. John Sharples | Wed 26th Oct 2016


Lovely guest house in great location! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely night at Lingwood Lodge with a tasty breakfast.The rooms are spacious and clean.

Response

Hi Sallythank you for your lovely review - come back soonSandra and Carl

Reviewer:Sally Blake | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Excellent....again! - Rating 5/5

Perfectly situated, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean.Comfortable with lots of extras and finishing touches.Scrumptious breakfast and free parking.Service is welcoming, professional and courteous.Wouldn't hesitate to recommend - and will be back!

Response

That is wonderful, you are SO KIND, thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to write this and an even bigger thank you for your extremely generous comments, we are very grateful.Very much hope we will see you again, best regards, Judy & Phil.

Reviewer:Mrs Hazel Atherton | Sat 23rd Mar 2013


Brilliant Bowness - Rating 5/5

Lingwood Lodge has everything you could wish for. Comfortable , bright rooms and a hearty breakfast with plenty of choice. Good that you have your own key so that you can come and go as you wish. Special touches are really appreciated such as toiletries, bottled water and a varied hospitality tray. A warm welcome from Judy and a great location in Bowness-on-Windermere.

Response

Hello Malcolm & Sue, thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us, we really appreciate it.You are so generous and kind in your remarks, thank you.Very pleased that you enjoyed your break in the Lake District this week and hope we may see you again.Kind regardsJudy.

Reviewer:Mr Malcolm Black | Fri 15th Mar 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel. We have stayed at the Lingwood Lodge many times and always found it to be very clean, breakfast lovely and the owners very friendly. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Lakes now.

Response

Hello Amanda, thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us, you are very kind.It was great to see you again and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your family weekend in the Lake District.Best regardsJudy

Reviewer:Mrs Amanda Dronsfield | Wed 13th Mar 2013


Lingwood review - Rating 5/5

Really nice place. A warm welcome, nice room with comfortable bed. Well cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr Keith Larcum | Wed 27th Feb 2013


McCarthy Family Review - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our short break at Lingwood Lodge, which was only a short walk from Lake Windermere.The large family room was excellent with a generous hospitality tray, flat screen tv, dvd player, comfortable beds and ensuite, all of which were spotless.The breakfast choice was second to none and the cooked breakfast was superb.We would definitely stay here again.McCarthy family.

Reviewer:Mrs Lorna McCarthy | Sun 24th Feb 2013


Lingwood Lodge - Rating 5/5

Our stay lived up to the excellent ratings and reviews that have already been posted about this B & B. Top of it's class.

Reviewer:Mr John Mitchell | Fri 22nd Feb 2013


Short Brake - Rating 5/5

Just spent 3 nights at Lingwood Lodge what can i say service food fantastic. on arrival the snow was bad we where helped up the drive i.e. dug out cases taken in for us, the romes well out of this world you have to go thereJohn and Christiner Buckley

Reviewer:Mr John Buckley | Sun 17th Feb 2013


Short break - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay at Lingwood Lodge. Homely, immaculate. We were well looked after. Can only recommend all positives no negatives

Reviewer:Mr David Whalley | Fri 15th Feb 2013


fantastic hotel - Rating 5/5

best b & b i have ever stayed in really friendly hosts.the food was excellent an accommodation was spotless would highly recommend it top notch

Response

Thanks very much Paul, you are very kind to take the time and trouble to write this....and such generous comments!Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.Judy & Phil

Reviewer:Mr Paul Larkin | Tue 12th Feb 2013


Contact

Lingwood Lodge
Birkett Hill
Bowness
Bowness on Windermere
Cumbria
LA23 3EZ

Tel: 015394 44680
Fax: 015394 48154
stay@lingwoodlodge.co.uk

Hotel Facilities

  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays